Appointing Myself as Ecuador’s Unofficial Tourism Ambassador

IMG_7788

You guys, I grew up in Ecuador. I spent the first 18 years of my life living there. I loved it, and it was a totally idyllic childhood.

IMG_7481

Fast forward to today. I’ve been to around 50 countries all over the world, and I still say Ecuador is super charming, beautiful, accessible and EVERYONE SHOULD GO AT LEAST ONCE.

IMG_7762

Lucky for me, my sister still lives there, so I have an excuse/reason to go more often than most.

IMG_7605

Look: tiny country, 4 distinct geological regions. Amazon jungle, Andes mountains, Pacific coast and Galapagos islands.

IMG_7687

Quito is one of the oldest colonial capitals in the New World, and the city has done so much restoration in the past 10 years. Downtown is a treasure trove of architecture and charm. And cobblestones and bare electrical wires strung between buildings.

IMG_4681

There is so much to do, see, experience and EAT, especially if you have savvy locals like my sister’s family to scout them out.

IMG_7283

We spent 12 days there over Christmas, and we were able to do and see so much in a short time, all with 4 kids 6 years old and under.

IMG_7216

Over the next several weeks I promise to INUNDATE you with photos.

And maybe I’ll even stop yelling about it at some point.

But really: PUT ECUADOR ON YOUR BUCKET LIST now.

Leave a Reply

