#1 Turns 6

Untitled

This dude:
DSC00661

turned 6 this year.

Looking back at that old one month photo, I remember how much he cried. all. the time. And why babies aren’t my favorite.

But back on topic.

We invited over a bunch of friends, and the boys mostly ran around in the yard screaming and chasing each other.

IMG_6285

IMG_6286

We also played “Pin the Tail Wheel on the Motorcycle”, had a “tire-eating” contest, wore motorcycle tattoos and crushed a piñata.

IMG_6276

IMG_6282

IMG_6291

IMG_6296

IMG_6314

All that before cake and the option of Motor Oil or Antifreeze to drink.

IMG_6272

Basically the reason I throw birthday parties is so I can make a cake. I get such a fun thrill out of coming up with an idea and executing it (in buttercream, so that helps!)

IMG_6324

IMG_6320

And there were presents, but the natives were crowded too tightly around the slashing of colored paper that I couldn’t get a great shot.

Untitled

I happen to like this kid, so I guess we’ll keep him around.

Untitled

Previous parties here:
1 (Big Insane Invite Everyone!)
2 (Casual Have Friends Over and Grill)
3 (There was a party… but I can only find one photo of it. These are the babies born in the same year.)
4 (Fishing Party! With a Theme and All)
5 (Which, apparently I never blogged about, but had a similar set up.) The cake on this one was a bit… scary.)

Leave a Reply

