What’s Cooking in My Kitchen: Baked Donuts with Vanilla Bean Glaze

The research is in.

IMG_2546

Baked donuts are good, especially with this delectable vanilla bean glaze. In fact, I think I might actually like the glaze more than the donut.

This weekend I tried another donut recipe. But I skipped the chocolate glaze because 1)I prefer a plain donut anyway and 2)I wanted fewer distractions as I tried again to assess whether it’s worth it for my sister to invest in a donut pan.

IMG_2549

And the verdict is…

IMG_2578

Meh. I liked these more than the Browned Butter ones, but still maybe not enough to make often. The pans are fun to play with, but not something I think I’d do often.

Leave a Reply

