Setting My Dad Up with his Fix

IMG_0019

On Sunday, my little guy and I headed to the park. Spring in Oklahoma is amazing, though short. It’s fairly bug-free, and the temps are pleasant.

IMG_0020

I’m also enrolled in a photography course at the local community college, so I brought my camera along.

IMG_0009

This little kid loves to run and play and climb and jump. He refers to the park as the “party”, for obvious reasons.

IMG_0018

And when he got thirsty, he knew right what to do.

IMG_0011

He ran over to the drinking fountain and drank out of the dog bowl.

IMG_0013

I guess it’s toddler-sized, too.

IMG_9967

Fast-moving little boys sure are hard to capture, but I got a couple that I liked.

IMG_0007

IMG_9980

That’s dirt on the face, father. It was a perfect little boy day.

IMG_9985

I’m pretty jazzed that I finally know how to work my camera a little.

IMG_9975

I’m going to miss this little turkey for the next 10 days!

IMG_9972

Leave a Reply

