March Madness… But Not That Kind

IMG_9161

So what if it is March? I’m about to show you my Christmas photos.

My sister and I rendezvous-ed at my parent’s place in Idaho. We’re at the stage when, let’s face it, my parents don’t really want to see us. They want to see the kids.

So there was a lot of book reading by Grandma, aka Nona to my sister’s kids.

IMG_9170

IMG_9115

There were stockings:

IMG_9132

IMG_9137

And Christmas Eve “teaser” presents which my dad hates but always concedes to because we bully him. Hey, we all have our traditions.

IMG_9127

IMG_9130

The kids were introduced to the wonders of bubble wrap, courtesy of my fun-loving father.

IMG_9125

My son now thinks Amazon packages are the greatest thing in the world… because of the packaging!

He was also wowed by my father’s giant flat screen TV with Thomas! on it.

IMG_9120

The boys thought my parents digital photo frame was like a personal TV all for them:

IMG_9154

There were cute matching jammies:

IMG_9195

And new slippers.

IMG_9197

And there were presents.

IMG_9193

IMG_9192

More reading:

IMG_9181

More cuddling:

IMG_9172

Some feeding your cute baby cousin her Cheerios.

IMG_9205

IMG_9202

IMG_9206

And fun playing with said presents.

IMG_9200

You might think we’re done here, but no. I’m just getting started with the Christmas photos. Consider yourself forewarned.

Leave a Reply

