Fall Spruce-up

Good thing I’m married to a professional brick layer.

I’ve wanted that ugly bed gone pretty much since we first moved in. It was overgrown with monkey grass and weeds, but we focused first on the inside. In the spring, the most gorgeous pink tulips surprised me by popping their lovely heads out. I wanted to save them.

I asked my president-of-the-garden-club neighbor how to handle the monkey grass. Her advice? Kill it. It’s horrible and is hard to get rid of.

We started the process a few weeks ago by weeding. Then there was digging and today there is brick hauling. I’m supervising and raking. Oh, and blogging.

20121102-170516.jpg

Leave a Reply

