Rocking Stripes

You know what I’m really bad at?

Photo documentation for my various little projects.

So I had this little rocker I got at a garage sale for $10. You are just going to have to imagine the before. It was forest green, so I thought I needed to jazz it up a bit. So I took paint I had left over from the dining room and added a little white.

Then I covered the whole thing in white before taping on my stripes and painting them a teal-y blue.

IMG_5314

Even though I used Frog tape, it still bled a little, so I had to touch it up later.

But I think it turned out pretty cute. The stripes helped take the emphasis off the heart cutout in the back, which I wasn’t a fan of. It’s too cutesy and country.

IMG_5317

Leave a Reply

