Storm Watch 2

Last night about 5:40 p.m., before it got dark:

About 8 p.m. a little dusting of snow came down, but it quit by about 9. As I turned out the light about 10:30, I didn’t think work would get called off. But surprise, suprise, the phone rang about 5:55 a.m. with a message from our automated system: work was closed due to “driving conditions.” Well, I couldn’t imagine it was THAT bad, but I’ll take it. So I slept in until about 8:30. When I looked out the window, here’s what I found:

And the snow is falling steadily now. We’ll see what the day brings. So far I still have power.

Leave a Reply

