Thirty

Thirty years, here on this earth,

Thirty years, and what is my life worth?

What do I have to show for all that time?

Five years of pre-school childish growth,

Seventeen years of education,

Six years of post-college life.

There are accomplishments I’m proud of,

There are moments I wish hadn’t happened,

There are experienced I’d like to relive.

I certainly haven’t achieved all I want.

I’ve seen a lot, and done some,

But

Why do I feel like my life is still at the beginning?

There’s still so much to do,

There’s still so much I haven’t seen,

There’s still so many places I have to go.

Let’s hope I can fit it all in the next thirty years.

DSC01987 30

2 thoughts on “Thirty

Leave a Reply

